Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am happy to be here and I hope that you are too! Im gonna give you just a little background for now and hopefully as we move along in this journey we can learn about each other 🙂

First of all, my fiance are goofballs and LOVE food, which is not the most conducive thing to losing weight, and let me tell you there is a lot of it to lose between the two of us (a little more on my side than his, but whatever). The point is that we both feel tired and rundown most of the time and really don’t feel like doing much. We lack motivation and we lack the tools to do what it takes to get to the weight goals we want. So more than anything this blog is going to be about our lives full of healthier food, funny stories and the things we do together to move along our weight loss journey towards our goals! I am excited to be sharing our story and hope that in reading it, people will be encouraged to start their own journey’s in weight loss or simply becoming the person you want to be.

I welcome all ideas for anything really and I encourage anyone and everyone to interact with me and with each other on here. I know this is a new blog and it might take some time for us to create a community but I am willing to stick it out and grow my own little online world or supportive and caring people!

My fiance, Matthew and I have 10 months until we get married so we are planning and working and I am a full time student so getting support for when we (mostly I) am stressed and just completely tired of life is a big key to my success and I know (or at least I think I know) that a lot of people not only have their weight loss goals derailed by things like stress eating and stress in general, but it can derail happiness as well. Those are the things I struggle the most with, Matthew just loves to eat, so I figure if I can get to a point where I am more relaxed and don’t let things get to me as much I can focus on making healthier meals and a healthier family.

I sincerely hope that I can help others with this blog and I really, really look forward to forming my own online family!

